RFG Awards 2020 Shortlist announced

The Rail Freight Group (RFG) is delighted to announce the finalists for its RFG Awards 2020.

Entries were received from members right across the rail freight sector including freight operators, ports, terminals, logistics companies, customers and support service providers.

Judges were impressed by the consistently high quality of entries and RFG would like to thank everyone for taking the time to enter, recognising the successful work undertaken by teams and colleagues up and down the country.

Congratulations to each of the shortlisted companies:


Aggregate Industries

Brett Aggregates

DB Cargo UK


Direct Rail Services


iPort Rail

GB Railfreight

Hutchison Ports, Felixstowe

Network Rail

PD Ports

PD Stirling

Victa Railfreight

VTG Rail.


RFG will be announcing the winners and runners-up at a special online event, which will be held on Thursday 10 September 2020 at 7pm. We would urge everyone to come out and support their company on the night.

Click here to register to attend the online
RFG Awards event. 


 The online awards ceremony is an exciting new addition to the annual events calendar, obviously prompted by the current situation we all find ourselves in. The team has joined forces with Burges Salmon and GB Railfreight (GBRf) to co-host what promises to be an exciting night of entertainment and recognition of this dynamic and deserving sector.

Alongside our usual award categories, we will have entertainment and some surprise guests on the night. As usual, we welcome our regular hosting duo: Simon Coppen (Burgess Salmon) and John Smith (GB Railfreight). We are very grateful to both companies for their longstanding support for these awards.

Commiserations to those whose entries were not successful in being shortlisted on this occasion, but we hope you will consider entering next year. All judge’s decisions are final.